Book to Movie: If I Stay

I enjoyed this book.   I didn’t even know there was a movie of this book to be released soon.  Like in a few weeks.  So I’m kinda dumbfounded now because I should be on top of it.  So – yes – there is a movie.  It’s a great book.  You should read it if you haven’t already.  I have not read the sequel Where She Went but maybe I will in celebration of the movie.

Well… it may be a tearjerker?  I’m not one who can tell you that… I mean people cried in The Fault in Our Stars  and I was like… “Hmm… okay.”  They bawled in the movies and I’m sure I’d be like “Aw, sad.”  So maybe this book will make you cry?  So people seem to think so…. I can’t say.

But here’s the…

Trailer:

Anticipated Release Date:  August 22nd, 2014

The Poster:

If I Stay

The Leads:

Chloe Grace Moretz as Mia

Chloe Grace Moretz as Mia

Jamie Blackley as Adam

Jamie Blackley as Adam

Hit or Miss:  Probably it won’t be as popular The Fault in Our Stars, but I’m curious about it nonetheless.  Probably won’t be as good as the book as the whole suspended from the body type thing can be pretty hard to pull off well.

If I StayThe Book:  If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Release Date:  April 2009

Summary:  On a day that started like any other…

Mia had everything: a loving family, a gorgeous, admiring boyfriend, and a bright future full of music and full of choices. In an instant, almost all of that is taken from her. Caught between life and death, between a happy past and an unknowable future, Mia spends one critical day contemplating the only decision she has left. It is the most important decision she’ll ever make.

Simultaneously tragic and hopeful, this is a romantic, riveting, and ultimately uplifting story about memory, music, living, dying, loving.

Leave a Reply

