Author Spotlight: Poison by Bridget Zinn

I have read a book recently and instead of the “Just Finished” title, I going with something else.  Why?  Because of the author’s story.  I don’t know Bridget Zinn, never met her.  But from my internet search and stumbling, I think I would have liked her.  Based on her book, I think she would have been an easy person to get along with and nice to hand out with.

Bridget Zinn passed away because of cancer.  She died before ever seeing her book published.  I can only speak for myself, and it’s a bit selfish, but I would have liked to see a book of mine published…

So now, her book, Poison, doesn’t have an author to drive it.  So it’s up to word of mouth and folks who enjoyed her books to encourage readership for her books.  I enjoyed Poison.  It reads and feels like a Disney movie…. hence I’m not surprised Disney Hyperion picked it up.

And it has a pig companion.  You can’t beat that.  So check out her book.

Poison

Poison by Bridget Zinn

Publisher: Disney Hyperion

Release Date: March 2013

Summary:  Sixteen-year-old Kyra, a highly-skilled potions master, is the only one who knows her kingdom is on the verge of destruction—which means she’s the only one who can save it. Faced with no other choice, Kyra decides to do what she does best: poison the kingdom’s future ruler, who also happens to be her former best friend.

But, for the first time ever, her poisoned dart . . . misses.

Now a fugitive instead of a hero, Kyra is caught in a game of hide-and-seek with the king’s army and her potioner ex-boyfriend, Hal. At least she’s not alone. She’s armed with her vital potions, a too-cute pig, and Fred, the charming adventurer she can’t stop thinking about. Kyra is determined to get herself a second chance (at murder), but will she be able to find and defeat the princess before Hal and the army find her?

One response to “Author Spotlight: Poison by Bridget Zinn

  1. I’ve definitely been meaning to pick up this book, I’ve seen a lot of book bloggers driving this book as well since they know the author can’t do it. I think it’s sweet that so many people want to get this book out! I’ve wanted to read this since I first saw it and read the synopsis. It sounds cute and entertaining, and I love Disney films (not new disney tv shows) so there’s another bonus about picking this up.

Leave a Reply

